Hires & Promotions

A place to work, learn and be

Interim President Michael L. Good discusses his career, his leadership style and the U.

New senior director for Health Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Dr. Maia Hightower joins the HEDI team.

Charmelle Green returns to the U

Green will serve as deputy athletics director for internal operations and chief operating officer.

Handling racist and bias incidents on campus

The Office of the Chief Safety Officer has a new liaison to coordinate community engagement initiatives with organizations across campus.

Leading a new era in internal medicine

Inadomi joined University of Utah Health in July.

New associate vice president of financial services named at the U

Former U controller brings extensive higher education experience to the restructured position.

Huntsman Mental Health Institute names CEO

Mark H. Rapaport will also be the chair of the Department of Psychiatry at the School of Medicine.

New editor for University of Utah Magazine

Seth Bracken steps into the role held by Melody Murdock since 2015.

Longtime advocate for undergraduate students retiring

Martha Bradley Evans to return to the classroom

A global retirement

After more than three decades at the University of Utah, and a long and distinguished record of accomplishments, Chief Global Officer Chris Ireland will retire in 2021.