Pharmacy students awarded prestigious fellowship


Pharmacy fellows Erica Vander Mause and Julian Tu.

Erica Vander Mause and Julian Tu, graduate students at the University of Utah College of Pharmacy, were awarded the American Foundation for Pharmaceutical Education (AFPE) Pre-Doctoral Fellowship for the 2019-20 academic year. These students were two of around 40 individuals selected nationwide from pharmacy schools across the United States to receive this accolade.

The primary goal of the AFPE Pre-Doctoral Research Fellowship program is to positively impact patient and public health by supporting high performing students who possess the skill and aptitude to become outstanding scientists and leaders in the pharmaceutical industry, academia, and the government/nonprofit sectors. The award is $10,000.