Distinguished Mentor Award winners


The Graduate School is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021 Distinguished Mentor Award. This year’s awardees demonstrate exceptional commitment to the mentorship or graduate students, postdoctoral scholars and others across campus and beyond. All of our awardees go above and beyond to foster an inclusive and welcoming community and to instill a culture of outstanding mentorship in their units. The award honors their considerable efforts and provides a token of appreciation for all that they do.

Laurence J. Parker
Associate Dean, Honors College
Professor, Educational Leadership & Policy

Wanda S. Pillow
Professor and Chair, Gender Studies

Lee Ellington
Professor and Robert S. & Beth M. Endowed Chair
College of Nursing